

#### LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST-CITY OF OAKLEY

In compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, Government Code Section 54972, the following Local Appointments List was posted on **December 14, 2022**. The List shows all current commission, board and committee members appointed by the City Council and the dates of their terms of office. Persons desiring to serve on a commission, board or committee must reside in the City of Oakley and be registered to vote.

# **Contra Costa County Advisory Council on Aging:**

Michael Rigsby Appointed: 10/12/21 Term Expires: 10/11/23

**Contra Costa County Library Commission:** 

Yolanda Pena-Mendrek Appointed: 06/08/21 Term Expires: 06/30/25 Arnold Fitzpatrick (Alternate) Appointed: 06/08/21 Term Expires: 06/30/25

**Contra Costa Mosquito & Vector Control District Board:** 

Michael Krieg Appointed: 04/26/22 Term Expires: 05/06/26

**Contra Costa Transportation Authority's Citizens Advisory Committee:** 

Marie Osuna Appointed: 10/25/22 Term Expires: 08/11/25

City of Oakley Planning Commission (staggered terms, 2-year or 4-year terms):

Oleksii Chuiko Appointed: Term Expires: 10/12/21 10/11/25 Appointed: Term Expires: Hugh Henderson 03/08/22 10/11/23 (Note: Vacancy seat as of 12/13/22; Hugh Henderson elected to City Council for District 2) Leonard Price Appointed: Term Expires: 10/12/21 10/11/23 Appointed: Term Expires: Shannon Shaw 10/12/21 10/11/25 (Note: Vacancy seat as of 12/13/22; Shannon Shaw elected to City Council for District 4) Diego Verduzco Appointed: Term Expires: 10/11/25 10/12/21

In addition, the attached 2023 City Council Committee Appointment List was approved by the Oakley City Council on December 13, 2022 (the appointment date). City Council committee appointment terms expire December 12, 2023, unless re-appointed.

Please contact the City Clerk's office at (925) 625-7000 for additional information and/or to apply for an upcoming vacancy.

Libby Vreonis City Clerk

# **2023 City Council Committee Appointment List**

## Meadows, Aaron

Ad Hoc Parks Subcommittee
CalCities East Bay Division, Voting
CCC Mayors Conference
East County Mayors and City Managers
MCE Board
Oakley Inter-Agency Subcommittee (Public School Liaison)
TRANSPLAN/ECCRFFA/St. Route 4 Bypass (CC Rep)

#### Williams, Anissa

ABAG, Alternate
Ad Hoc Parks Subcommittee
CCC Mayors Conference, Alternate
East County Mayors and City Managers, Alternate
Oakley Inter-Agency Subcommittee (Public School Liaison)
Tri-Delta Transit

## Fuller, George

ABAG, Voting
CalCities East Bay Division, Alternate
Contra Contra Costa Fire Protection District Board (Liaison)
East Bay Leadership Council (Liaison)
MCE Board, Alternate

#### Shaw, Shannon

Ironhouse Sanitary District Liaison Tri-Delta Transit

#### Henderson, Hugh

Board of Green Empowerment Zone Diablo Water District Liaison Habitat Conservation Plan Exec. Committee/HCP Conservancy