

PROCLAMATION

Recognizing the 2015 Freedom High School Football Team

WHEREAS, Freedom High School is well known for its commitment to produce strong scholar athletes; and

WHEREAS, the 2015 Freedom High School football team was recently honored for its success off the field; and

WHEREAS, this recognition relates to the team having the highest grade point average of all Division 1 football teams in the North Coast Section in 2015; and

WHEREAS, the team's grade point average of 3.3 set a Division 1, all-time record and was second best among all five divisions in the North Coast Section; and

WHEREAS, the leadership of Principal Kelly Manke, Athletic Director Steve Amaro, and Head Football Coach Kevin Hartwig and all the teachers and staff at Freedom High School have been instrumental in assisting these scholar athletes; and

WHEREAS, the following are members of the 2015 Freedom High School football team that are very much deserving of recognition for their on and off the field success:

Zach Aiello		Gio Fauolo	Kevin Lonergan	Ronnie Rivers
Terrell Balla	rd .	Alejandro Fratus	James Looney	Martin Rocha
Darrell Brow	on .	Derek Furr	Daniel Marchut	Jared Rodgers
Jimmy Cartu	vright	Michael Garcia	Dominic Mather	Joseph Sweeney
Logan Chado	d .	Eloy Gonzalez	Joseph Mayor	Michael Tapia
Liam Cobbs	_	Antonio Gutridge	JC Miral	Jason Ternes
Ivan Collaco		Kyle Harmon	Jordan Montoya	Johnny Tyquentico
Baylei Costo	n .	Derrick Huey	Nick Mosqueira	Isaiah Williams
Brandon Cos	ston .	Elijah Jackson	Ryan Mucher	Rudy Yanes
Cory Cox	ı	Malon Johnson	Danny Parangan	
Marquise Da	avis .	Ravnik Kler	Andrew Perez	
Dominic Do	minguez	Carter Lewis	Santiago Ramirez	

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that we, the Mayor and City Council of the City of Oakley, hereby congratulate the 2015 Freedom High School Football Team for having the highest grade point average of all Division 1 football teams in the North Coast Section.

bruary 23, 2016 	
Kevin Ro	omick, Mayor
Sue Higgins, Vice Mayor	Randy Pope, Councilmember
Doug Hardcastle , Councilmember	Vanessa Perry, Councilmember
